President:                                                                     Mariah Woody                                     

President-elect :                                                         Rachel Roberts      

Vice President:  Gwen Morris                            

Secretary:                                                                     Tony Egan                                             

Treasurer:                                                                     Mary Holland Regenovich                 

Past-President:                                                           Melissa Sweetman                                  

COTA Liasion:                                                              Susan Conklin                                                    

Public Relations Chair:                                               Jenna Soloman        

Nominating/Awards Chair:                                    Neki Richardson

Lowcountry District Chair:                                    Nancy Carson                    
                       Scott Thompson       

Piedmont District Chair:                                             

Midlands District Chair:                            

Pee Dee District Chair:                                            Katie Lewis

SIS- School systems/ Developmental 

Disabilities/ SI:                                                           Erin Jeffords                                                  

SIS- Mental Health/ Wellness:                               Brad Egan                                                          

SIS- Administration/ Management:                                                                              

SIS- Education/ Research:                                      Jesse Ausec                                                  

SIS- Technology/ Accessibility:                                                                                       

SIS- Home & Community Health/

Gerontology/ Physical Disabilities:          Erin Jeffords            

SIS- Hand Therapy/Work Programs:

  Legislative Chair:                                                     Sarah Gassman Wilbanks                                                 


Current and Upcoming Board Vacancies


Midlands District Chair

Piedmont District Chair

Co-chair for the PeeDee Area

SIS- Administration/Management

SIS- Hand Therapy/Work Programs

SIS- Technology and Accessibility

Members to fill a legislative committee (we have a chair)

Members to fill a continuing education committee

Fiscal management committee

These positions will be voted on at the AGM at the Annual Conference. If you are interested in what entails these positions, please see information below. 




Curious about what entails with these positions? Just ask! E-mail Mariah Woody at

Copyright 2019 South Carolina Occupational Therapy Association, Inc. All rights reserved.
SCOTA is a 501(c)(3) , 501(c)(6) non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software